new to the subaru world
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on new to the subaru world within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello all, my name is Dan and I'm new to the Subaru world. I have been a dsm guy for ...

new to the subaru world

Hello all, my name is Dan and I'm new to the Subaru world. I have been a dsm guy for a long time always wanted a Subaru though. I just picked up a 2003 wrx in yellow with just over 90k. Not sure yet if I will be modding or just enjoying the car as it is. I have had in the past a 97 gsx which I sold in 04 to pay for college and in 09 I had a talon tsi 98. I just sold the tsi a few weeks ago as my did died in hopes to get a wrx. I live in Lakewood co and look forward to the info I'm sure I will find on this site.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome!

Registered User Subaru-Mopar-Luv's Avatar
    Welcome fellow bugeye owner!
    Speed never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you. -Jeremy Clarkson

Bugeye Mafia Member #419

New to the world of subaru

New to the subaru world as well, ran a 05 mazda 3 s for awhile had every bolt on known to man but this my friends is my first forced induction car and i love it. 4 days ago i got my hands on a 2010 WRX premium and i fell in love. I have wanted the wrx sence they came out just never had the money to own one so finally i got my dream. Any ideas on the first thing i should do to it is? i know i need a boost gauge at the least for right now but im on informative on every thing but turbos so im new to those. I have read the cobb tune is basically the best thing to start out with is this true? i would like the boost gauge just to i know everything is running well expecially the waste gate so i think that is a important thing to get. Why does the WRX not come with a boost gauge i have been tryin to figure this out but cant find any info? thanks