Maybe a soon to be '13 Subaru WRX owner

This is a discussion on Maybe a soon to be '13 Subaru WRX owner within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys I'm chad and I'm new to WRX forums but I've been considering a new car for a while. ...

Question Maybe a soon to be '13 Subaru WRX owner

Hey guys I'm chad and I'm new to WRX forums but I've been considering a new car for a while. I want a car that will last and I've heard subies are decent in reliability. I want something fast but not something that will live at the gas station is the WRX a real gas guzzler? I also really like the fact that its AWD but I'm not sure if the WRX or STI would be better, I like the STI better because its faster but I've heard the ride isn't as comfortable. The WRX is nice because it has a little better gas mileage, a more comfortable ride, but only 5 speed trans. I want a car that would last me a while, I don't want to have to think about cars for a while. Obviously since this is a WRX forum the answers are going to be biased but what would be better to slightly mod a WRX or just get an STI.
    Thanks!

With great power comes great trips to the gas station.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Test drive everything! If the STI is in your price range and you're worried about comfortable ride, gas mileage and some speed I think you have better options out there. A4 comes to mind.

I'm not worried about a comfortable ride, sometimes its kinda fun for it to be reckless but I will probably be driving it on a regular basis, since I don't want to drive my girlfriends prius o_o but I don't really like the A4 because I like the idea of a hatch the Focus ST comes to mind but no AWD and not as fast and the Mazda speed3 would if it wasn't for that awful front end. Also gas mileage doesn't worry me a lot as long as its worth the amount of money I put in it.

Quote Originally Posted by ChadP777 View Post