Finally got my FIRST WRX, help and advice would be appreciated!!!

This is a discussion on Finally got my FIRST WRX, help and advice would be appreciated!!! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Well now that i have my WRX i would like to start upgrading the engine, but where to start?? The ...

Finally got my FIRST WRX, help and advice would be appreciated!!!

Well now that i have my WRX i would like to start upgrading the engine, but where to start??

The platform i am starting with is a bone stock 2007 WRX sedan, about 82k on the odometer

I am new to modding cars and would like some input, advice, warnings and such...

Thanks,
    Clay

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    With higher mileage you'll want to first of course start by making sure all of your maintenance is up to date

The best bang for your buck will be a turbo back exhaust and a tune. There is a thread on first modifications that's stickied at the top of the forum. I'd link it but I'm on my phone. Sorry!

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

Start off with a Cobb AccessPort, 3 inch turbo back exhaust, and a pro-tune from a good tuner. That'll put you at stage 2. After that it's fuel pump, injectors, headers and an up pipe to finish off a Stage 2+ car.

Trans. on the WRX doesn't like too much power, though I'm not sure where that begins to be an issue.

Keep an eye out for oil loss and check your oil level every time you get gas. It's normal to lose a little but you want to make sure you're not going through too much. You can get an oil catch can or air/oil separator to help keep it out of the combustion chamber.