Just started modding my 08 wrx
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Just started modding my 08 wrx within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Just put on my invidia CBE. My downpipe should be here Tom. Think I just going to go with an ...

Just put on my invidia CBE. My downpipe should be here Tom. Think I just going to go with an open source tune till I get the money for an access port

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX

Why waste money on an accessport?

Lead Wrench @ WTF Tuning, LLC

Just so you know I'm really new to all this, but from what I read on here people seemed like that was the way to go. Would you just suggest a tactrix

I Support ClubWRX

Re: Just started modding my 08 wrx

Welcome

If you already have a tune with OpenECU, buying an AP wouldn't do you much good.
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

I haven't got the tune yet I just know a guy that can do it for me cause he has a tactrix cable. He told me after I put my downpipe on Tom that I will need a tune to prevent over boosting

I Support ClubWRX
    The great Accessport vs. OpenSource debate...

Here are my thoughts on each, and your decision should be based on your experience, modification goals, and location.

Cobb AccessPort