So I'm thinking about buying a WRX, should I?
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

This is a discussion on So I'm thinking about buying a WRX, should I? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi guys! I'm a new member and have been doing some research on getting a WRX. I currently drive a ...

So I'm thinking about buying a WRX, should I?

Hi guys! I'm a new member and have been doing some research on getting a WRX. I currently drive a VW GLI (MK5, DSG) and while it is a lot of fun as a daily driver, I really need something with AWD capability for taking safe winter trips to the mountains with my wife and friends. That's my official story, at least.

The unofficial story is: I really like the WRX and would love to carve up the canyons here in socal.

I'm looking for a lightly used 2011+ WRX. I really like the 3rd generation the best, especially the mid-cycle refresh with the tuned up engine and facelifted sheet metal. FWIW, I don't plan on doing a lot of modding when I get it (at least for a few years), and the STI seems to be out of my price range of $25k. I realize some of the 2nd gen Impreza WRX STI's can be had for cheap, but I don't want a used car w/ high mileage, or any Impreza with a giant wing spoiler (personal preferences).

Anyway, I'll be out searching this forum for useful threads, and educating myself on the things I need to be mindful of while shopping for a used WRX. Any suggestions are welcome.

Thanks!

Mikey

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements