Cobalt SS Turbocharged to WRX
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Cobalt SS Turbocharged to WRX within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello all - First and foremost, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Michael and I'm new to the ...

Cobalt SS Turbocharged to WRX

Hello all - First and foremost, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Michael and I'm new to the forums. I do not own a WRX and my first Subaru I've ever owned was a 1985 Wagon. It was a damn good first car I presently finance a 2009 Cobalt SS it's currently rockin' about 400hp to the crank and my last dyno measured 360whp/407wtq on a dynojet quarter 1 of this year. I'm running a new tune (HPTuner for those that know) and I should have more HP and torque than my last dyno, but I'm not sure. It could be a mental gain, but I won't know until I re-dyno. I had planned on going E85 this coming spring, but this may not be something to pursue anymore however, I'm looking to upgrade to a car with more refinement and functionality. At this point in my life, I need more doors and a better daily drive.

My Cobalt SS Turbocharged, it's a fun car, but it's cheap. No hiding that and 3 years ago I wanted a cheap fast car and after reading that the Cobalt SS Turbocharged was the fastest production FWD car in America I decided to go get it. There's more to it than that, but I'll leave out the details so I'm not making a massive post about my life story.