New 2013 WRB Hatch!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New 2013 WRB Hatch! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey everyone, ordered mine in mid August and it finally came after 8 long weeks of waiting. I'm new to ...

New 2013 WRB Hatch!

Hey everyone, ordered mine in mid August and it finally came after 8 long weeks of waiting. I'm new to the manual transmission game, had a couple of lessons but forgot everything by the time I sat behind the wheel for the first time. Salesman dropped me off in a parking lot and it's been getting easier every day.

Bought this for myself as a graduation present for completing PA school, boy was it worth the work and the wait. No performance mods planned, will get it tinted but I can't see myself going much further with it.

I'm out of Tacoma, by the way.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails image.jpg   image.jpg   image.jpg   image.jpg   image.jpg  

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by wrxpa22 View Post
    No performance mods planned, will get it tinted but I can't see myself going much further with it.
    Famous last words...

Congrats and welcome! The more you drive it, the better you'll get with the manual.
    - Will
    First Mods: What to do and what not to do
    Current Car: 2014 Golf TDI
    Previous Cars:2012 WRB WRX Hatch, 2004 RSX-S, 1998 Grand Prix GTP
    "Isn't it amazing how smart you feel when you just aren't being stupid?"

I've been driving manuals for 15 years now and I'm still having issues with my WRX. The clutch engages high and fast, and I'm almost always over-revving going into 1st. Starting to piss me off that I haven't gotten used to it yet.

I had my old Jetta down to a science, but that clutch was a mile long and I had half of that distance to engage.

Guess I'm used to a lazy clutch....