Noob here!

This is a discussion on Noob here! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Been hanging around for a little while, already appreciate the wealth of knowledge here. I'm getting ready to order my ...

Noob here!

Been hanging around for a little while, already appreciate the wealth of knowledge here. I'm getting ready to order my 1st Subaru. Looking at the 5 door WRX, mostly going to keep it stock as a high mileage commuter.
    Any tips or hints would be great.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

zax
    I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome! What sort of tips/hints are you seeking?
    2015 CWP WRX STi ... But how did I get roped back into an EJ motor?!
    Zax's utterly unimaginably stock 2015 STi build thread
    Zax's Shaggin' Wagon Build Thread Now tuned for 99% pure Unicorn Jizz!

Zach | Moderator -- Mid-Atlantic States, Tech & Modifying & General Repairs
    Rollin' with the Bugeye Mafia #302 | N.E.R.D. Subject Zero
    Facebook me here

Your Mid-A local board: http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/mid-atlantic-states/

I Support ClubWRX
    Are you looking to purchase a new WRX? Tips on what to change other then engine performance?
    2012 WRB 4DR | SPT Exhaust | Short Throw | Rally Armour | WC Lathe Werks Custom TI Knob | Kartboy Bushings | Stoptech Brake Lines | JBK Elements DRL | STI HID Retrofit | XB LED Angel Eyes | GrimmSpeed Lightweight Crank Pulley

CFLip2x 2012 WRB WRX

Looking at ordering a 13. taking it pretty slow on any performance upgrades, i guess i was refering to tips on the purchasing process. I'm only having the short throw shifter added performance wise. The initial purchase is going to take up most of my on hand cash to keep my payment low. just curious if i would be selling myself short by not adding a few other options.
    I contacted Clayton from this site who offers the 500 under invoice, so iguess that was a good start.

I Support ClubWRX