I FINALLY GOT A WRX!!!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

This is a discussion on I FINALLY GOT A WRX!!! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello all, New to the boards and wanted to introduce my self. Ive wanted a WRX since as long as ...

I FINALLY GOT A WRX!!!

Hello all,
    New to the boards and wanted to introduce my self. Ive wanted a WRX since as long as i can remember. After a year of saving i got the car ive always wanted. Its an 08 WRX with 54K miles. I snatched it for 14K cash
    Just wanted to share some pictures and ask some questions as this is my first time owning something of this caliber

It has a few modes to it... the turbo was upgraded to the 11/12 WRX turbo ( i think its a VF52)
    Its got a magnaflow cat back and a BOV..Thats pretty much it for the engine, Is their anything else that would benifit mode wise? this is my daily driver. Interior is still stock besides the addition of LCD screens in the back seats for the DVD player and a rather nice digital dynamics audio system with a kenwood face plate... Im pretty sure i got the better end of the deal on this one!

Car is stupid fast...just like i wanted

My questions that i have so far have to do with the rims... The previous owner was not aware that he needed to buy the same size rims all around... so he got 8" wide rims on the front and 9" wide on the back so now everytime (not often) it bottoms out the wheel well is shreading the sidewall of my tire.

Will rolling the fender fix this? anyone ever run 9" wides on the back? Im trying to do this without having to buy new rims...camber kits...anything.

Thanks again in advance and im glad to finally be part of the subaru club!
    Matthew

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

You first off definitely NEED to get a new set of wheels, not just because they're hideous, butyou have to have the same size all the way around with an AWD car.

See: