Future 2013 WRX hatch owner.

This is a discussion on Future 2013 WRX hatch owner. within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi all! I just got back from my local Subaru dealer and ordered a 2013 premium wrx hatchback. I have ...

Future 2013 WRX hatch owner.

Hi all!
    I just got back from my local Subaru dealer and ordered a 2013 premium wrx hatchback. I have been in love with Subaru's since the bugeyes and watching Colin McCrae ripping it up. I have owned 98 3000gt for about 8 years now and have gotten into camping and mountain biking more, so the 2 seater had to go. I loved the ability to offroad when needed and to be able to take all my equipment and friends comfortably. And haul ass on a whim.

I have a question though. This is my first time purchasing a brand new car. When I talked to my dealer he basically said they cant go below sticker much because its a favorable car thats not very common. I added a rack/bike rack, 110 volt outlet, all weather mats and auto dim mirror. I was quoted at 29,508. Does this sound like a ridiculous price? I asked if they could go closer to invoice, which I researched at 26.6k. I was told when the car arrives and I sign the final paper work hell try to lower it at least a few hundred. I guess I am asking if the price is too high, and what could I do or say to lower it? I live in california, an hour north of LA if that helps any.

thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

It's going to be dependent on the area but that sounds about right. The sales person was correct in that these cars are in high demand with a low supply.

I don't know what the differences are between 2012 and 2013 but I got my '12 premium for about $27.5K on the east coast. Add those options you got and the price is close to what you will be paying. I personally would have gotten the roof rack myself later and installed it as they're probably charging you for labor on that.