Buying my first WRX!

This is a discussion on Buying my first WRX! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi there, I'm fairly new to the WRX world and am currently looking at an '04 WRX... mods include vf22 ...

Buying my first WRX!

Hi there,
    I'm fairly new to the WRX world and am currently looking at an '04 WRX... mods
    include vf22 turbo, perrin 2.4" inlet, weapon r intake, 3 port boost controller, hks carbon titanium tbe, turbo xs (externally gated) up-pipe, tial external wastegate, sti tmic, DW 650cc injectors, ngk iridium one step colder plugs, walbro 255 lph fuel pump, turbo blanket, heat wrapped up pipe, smc meth kit, 3 guage pod with pyro, boost, oil pressure, valentine 1 radar detector, ss brake lines, slotted rotors, perrin rear sway and endlinks... anyone have thoughts on this? I've tried to do the research, but being a bit of a newbie makes it a little confusing at times...
    Thanks!
    Leah

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    I stopped reading at "mods include"

Definitely look into buying a stock wrx. One with mods will more than likely turn into a headache

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

Agreed. Unless it's for a steal and you have the money to buy a new motor if that blows up, let it pass. Stock ftw

Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk 2

I Support ClubWRX
    I wouldn't buy a turbo-swapped WRX, personally.