New owner here! (well, its on order anyways)
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New owner here! (well, its on order anyways) within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; So I went in to the dealer about 4 weeks ago and plunked down a deposit on a 12/13 (whatever ...

New owner here! (well, its on order anyways)

So I went in to the dealer about 4 weeks ago and plunked down a deposit on a 12/13 (whatever year it winds up being) SWP Premium Hatch... Only option I ordered was the Short Throw Shifter.

I'm an engineer with a car problem... at 24 this will be my 11th vehicle.

Coming from a Jeep Liberty that was an in betweener for the WRX and my old Cummins powered Dodge trucks (had 4 of them). From the Buffalo, NY area, I live in the Northtowns but work in the Southtowns. Dealer told me 8-12 weeks for delivery, but the last ones they got in were ordered 4 months before they showed up... Hoping that doesn't happy to me. I don't think I could wait until September in this POS Liberty... Its not even a real Jeep!!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I hope you don't have to wait long but I was told by every dealer in my area that production has stopped on '12 models while concentrating on prepping for '13 models and rolling out the BRZ. I called Subaru of America and they confirmed this is correct and that no dealers should even be taking pre-orders for the WRX since no one knows what the '13 model will be.

I know others here have said pre-orders have stopped. So, I hope it's just different for NY somehow and you get yours soon.

Yeah, if thats the case I'd be pretty upset. Means I'd have to go get my deposit back and buy something else. I can't wait that long... This Jeep is driving me up a wall.

ClubWRX.net Vendor adam@kronosperformance's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    Congrats on the new car purchase.

If you need any parts or advice in the future let me know.