2003 wrx wagon upgrades

This is a discussion on 2003 wrx wagon upgrades within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi I am very new to Subaru and have so may questions but i will start with whats the best ...

2003 wrx wagon upgrades

Hi I am very new to Subaru and have so may questions but i will start with whats the best first upgrades? I just got a 2003 wrx wagon with a automatic trans totally stock with 70,000 miles on it and I have been looking around the net and it looks like a uppipe and down pipe with a tune is the best bang for the buck i found a shop in my area that will do a Grimm speed uppipe and down pipe with a tune for around $1000 bucks it seems like a good deal but i am new to this and i don't know if Grimm speed is a good brand and if i need to do any thing to the car before i get the install? also how much difference will this make to my car like power increase, engine noise and will it shorten the life of the motor? sorry i am sure someone else has already posted something very similar to this but i haven't found it and i don't want to go off half . Potty Mouth .. Potty Mouth .. Potty Mouth .. Potty Mouth .ed and wast money and or screw up my car any feed back will be appreciated.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    GrimmSpeed is good quality. Are they talking about doing a custom protune, or just flashing a stage two map for you?

It will make it feel like a totally different car, much better power wise. The exhaust will be a little louder, but not drastically so. Anything that increases power will shorten the life of the engine/transmission. However, with a good stage two tune it shouldn't be that hard on the rest of the car.