I'm New, Hello Everyone! Also, Tuning Questions

This is a discussion on I'm New, Hello Everyone! Also, Tuning Questions within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi everybody! I Just purchased my first WRX, and I am pretty excited! It is a silver 2010 base sedan ...

Question I'm New, Hello Everyone! Also, Tuning Questions

Hi everybody!

I Just purchased my first WRX, and I am pretty excited! It is a silver 2010 base sedan that I just picked up used with 25k on it. I must admit, with this being my first WRX and even Subaru, I have a lot to learn. I have mainly been a European car enthusiast, with most of my cars being e36 (92-99) BMW 3 series, but I believe that is all about to change! I have a lot of experience with tuning and working on those cars. I have a 1996 328i with a considerable amount of work done to it. I Just traded in my 2004 BMW X3 for my new baby, and I am absolutely LOVING her so far! I took her home for 2 day extended test drive from the car dealer that I work at and all it took was one afternoon of driving; I'm hooked!

I have had her for a few weeks, and I am starting to look at basic aftermarket mods. I've already purchased a Perrin cat back system, which is on its way. Im looking to pick up an intake system as well, and thought I would open it up to suggestions as you all are the ones to ask! I am also looking at other options for power gains that aren't too drastic. I have hear about the cobb access port, so I was wondering what you all could tell me about that. I am still new to the car and the WRX tuning world as well, so the more info, the better!

I look forward to learning as much as I can about my car and meeting everyone here! Thanks in advance!

Edit: hmm, forum won't let me add pictures. Perhaps because this is my first post? Obviously I'm new, and haven't had much of a chance to look around.
    Last edited by Kubiks; 05-24-2012 at 03:39 PM. Reason: Images