Cheers from south korea

This is a discussion on Cheers from south korea within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey everyone! New to the Subaru family (have my 09 WRX 4dr Sittin in the driveway of my moms house ...

Cheers from south korea

Hey everyone!
    New to the Subaru family (have my 09 WRX 4dr Sittin in the driveway of my moms house in CA) and new to the forums here. I'm waiting to go on leave an come home an see my new present. A few quick questions (FYI, I'm a complete newbie to tuning and pretty much cars in general):
    1.) I want to put a cold air intake on pretty much the second I get off of the plane. Which brands are the best and what are your guys' experience with the install of these?
    2.) Before I head off to Ft. Campbell, I want to get a new exhaust system. What's the best place to start? What parts am I looking at/approx. cost. If possible, I'd like to keep that trademark sebbie growl...

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

zax
    I Support ClubWRX I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome and congrats on the Subie.

Please be sure to read some of the stickies regarding "first mods."
    The Big 2011/2012 Mod thread

Classically, a CAI was not a cost-effective mod for Subarus. This isn't a VTEC. Empirical evidence suggests that the new legacy GT-style intake design on the 3G WRXs are more restrictive than the previous WRX and current STi. However, most will agree that there are more cost-effective ways to spend your money (i.e. Downpipe and tune). Regardless, your car will NOT benefit from an intake without a tune.