Break in period
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on Break in period within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I know this topic has been covered many times, but I'm curious to know how 2012 WRX owner's are breaking ...

Break in period

I know this topic has been covered many times, but I'm curious to know how 2012 WRX owner's are breaking in/have broken in their WRX. I received the car with 7 miles on it and I've clocked 980 miles. I usually keep it below 4k and when I do a pull, the shifts are between 4 and 5. I've noticed a couple things. inconsistent boost, and what sounds like a release of pressure when I let off of the gas after a fairly hard pull. Im guessing that is normal, but I'm going to have the mechanic run diagnostics when I take it in tomorrow for a 1K oil change and boost gauge installment.

Any general education advice is appreciated, as I am new to the Subaru world.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

KHP
    Yes the stock tune is very harsh. Boost should abruptly kick in at around 3000RPM's. Then it's a rocket from there.

Ohh... Welcome BTW.
    Last edited by KHP; 05-01-2012 at 10:11 PM.
    2011 WRX Limited Spark Silver (5 Door)

Quote Originally Posted by 2012-WRX-PBP View Post
    I've noticed a couple things. inconsistent boost, and what sounds like a release of pressure when I let off of the gas after a fairly hard pull.