2012 wrx stage 2 performance?
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on 2012 wrx stage 2 performance? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guy's, I have a 2012 wrx hatch and I'm thinking about going to stage 2 with these mod's-( Cobb ...

2012 wrx stage 2 performance?

Hey guy's, I have a 2012 wrx hatch and I'm thinking about going to stage 2 with these mod's-( Cobb accessport, Invidia catted downpipe, Invidia Q300 cat-back exhaust ). What kind of performance gains do you guy's think I will get with this basic setup...HP, Torq, etc. I'm new at this and would appreciate your thoughts. Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

That's a nice exhaust, I have the same but for a sedan. Peak gains are not huge but it's in the range of 250whp/300wtq depending on the dyno, fuel, temp, elevation. The car is much more fun to drive with all the added mid range torque you pick up and you can appreciate it without even going wot.
    2012 WRX ice silver metallic
    Protuned by Agile Auto 315whp/342wtq @ 20.5psi

Thanks Eric, I have been looking at several vendors exhaust and the 2 performance shops closest to me recommended the invidia exhaust. I'm going to wait a few more months to make sure there are no gremlins hiding under the hood as it's a new engine. Can't wait until the install!

I Support ClubWRX
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

Thanks EJ, Cobb is showing 292 hp 320 ft/lb at stage 2 with one of there Dyno test. Is that about what I should expect with the setup I mentioned... ( Cobb accessport stage 2 tune, Invidia catted downpipe, Invidia Q300 cat-back exhaust ) thanks

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by wrx12