Mirra's old STI
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Mirra's old STI within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I'm not sure how many of you out there are familiar with Dave Mirra. He was once upon a time ...

Mirra's old STI

I'm not sure how many of you out there are familiar with Dave Mirra. He was once upon a time BMX king and now quietly resides amongst the rally car racers over at Subaru. Anyway... He's a good friend of mine and I recently purchased his '08 Sti off of him. I'm brand new to the Subaru world and also to the nice car world in general. The car has 23k miles on it. And a recently replaced motor with less than 4k miles. I wouldn't say it was babied but it was looked after. He had some mods done to it but after Subaru replaced the motor (he blew it out rallying in some snow up in NY) they said they were going to put everything back to normal. I've been told my friends that the first thing I should do is invest in some sort of different exhaust. Any suggestions out there? I've got the AccessPort already and other than that... don't know what else to do with it. I think my biggest concern right now is to get different tires as the ones on there are his snow tires from when it was in NY. They definitely don't feel as smooth as I would like especially at 100+. Again... any suggestions on semi affordable good tires?

Again... I'm brand new to the car world and would happily take advice from anyone willing to give some. Advice, comments, what you think of the pictures or anything. Let me know what you think! I very much appreciate it.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Subie1.jpg   Subie2.jpg   Subie3.jpg  
    Last edited by EJ257; 03-16-2012 at 06:56 AM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Congratulations.

What sort of exhaust are you looking for?Full turboback or catback or axleback?