New and looking to buy a 2002-3 wrx wagon

This is a discussion on New and looking to buy a 2002-3 wrx wagon within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey there everybody, I'm new to the site, and hopefully I'll be an owner of a wrx wagon soon. I've ...

New and looking to buy a 2002-3 wrx wagon

Hey there everybody,
    I'm new to the site, and hopefully I'll be an owner of a wrx wagon soon. I've been looking at cars on craigslist and have found a few but everyone asks way more than what kelly blue book accesses the values at. All the cars do have multiple mods, including cold air intakes, intercoolers, exhaust, rims, tinted windows, and more stuff like that. I'm a pretty much a complete noob, but does all that stuff really cost as much as they are charging? It doesn't seem like it would cost as much as their asking price minus the kbb price. But I have no idea. Here's the two I'm considering: 2002 subaru wrx wagon and http://portland.craigslist.org/clk/cto/2869250620.html Are these over priced or are they fair? And if they are overpriced, what would you access their values at?
    Thanks,
    Mischa

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Sammich Makin' Pwincess wrxtreme06's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    the first one - i would stay very far away from
    the second one- was deleted by the author.

rule of thumb: do not buy a modded subaru.

buying a used performance car is risky as it is, but adding modifications on top of it is even more risky since you dont know how they were installed, if everything was done correctly.. etc.

desiree
    your friendly, neighborhood subaru girl
    abbigale : 06 impreza wrx tr: cobb stage II
    hawkeye alliance #11:11//
    wingl3ss @ll!ance #17 // lvl 80 N.E.R.D.

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome to the site