hello fellow rex owners

This is a discussion on hello fellow rex owners within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I just picked up this sweet little monster on the 11th, im new to the world of subaru, a friend ...

hello fellow rex owners

I just picked up this sweet little monster on the 11th, im new to the world of subaru, a friend of mine bought a 98 impreza back in august, then i bought my girlfriend a 96 impreza outback with 250k on the clock. after that i decided that it was time for me to get a nice wrx considering i loved the idea of a reliable fun car. i picked up this 03 wrx with 154k on in on the 11th. since then i have only drove my 05 350zr 1 time to get the oil changed and wash and detail it im in love with the suby. its fun to drive and quick as hell, where the z has the low end torque i still am amazed at the pull the little 2.0 has, and to be honest it feels so much faster!!!! just wanted to introduce myself and my newest toy! since i got it i did all the maintenance except a timing belt replacement, i did a diy headlight restoration, i wrapped the hood scoop in matte black and just yesterday i replaced the rough feeling inserts in the door cards with blue suede style microfiber to start on my interior upgrades. here are some pics!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

nice cars. everyone loves wrb

thanks, also just to mention, it does have a vf34 turbo upgrade, aftermarket top mount, samco intercooler hoses, sti pink injectors, cobb tuned supposedly 290ish to the wheels, nvidia up and downpipes to a greddy turbo back exhaust, i only paid 4900 bucks for it, the dude i bought it from owned it from 840 miles, and was only selling to get a more fuel efficient car for is 115 mile a day round trip drive to work! i think i did great

nice. Definite sleeper because I thought it was completely stock just looking at it.