New to the site
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on New to the site within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello, I am new to this site and decided to join in. As a woman, I would like to know ...

New to the site

Hello,

I am new to this site and decided to join in.

As a woman, I would like to know if there are any woman out there who owns one

I bought a 2011 STI in August 2011 and love it. I have been driving this car for 5 months now and I feel that I have not yet mastered it to its full potential.
    This is to me the fun of it. You feel that you can't never feel tired from this machine.

I would like to discuss with someone if they find the first gear challenging? I can never seem to be able to do it perfect. Would love to know if there are any tips to take off fast! The way I do it feels a bit slow

Thanks everyone!
    RB

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome to the forum.

Not a woman myself,but there are many women who own them.

What do you mean by first gear being challenging?When the car is in motion it is best not to throw it in first.
    T0ny
    2011 WRX
    2012 FXT

The Big 2011/2012 Mod Thread

Ooh,hang on. That is the throb of a turbocharged flat four engine. A sound which,all over the world,heralds the imminent arrival of a moron - JC.

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

Welcome
    Alex
    2005 STi
    1968 AMC AMX
    1964 Chevrolet Corvair
    Blobeye Syndicate #479

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome to Club
    -The J
    New Members, CLICK & BOOKMARK these links:

"Driving most supercars is like trying to manhandle a cow up a back staircase. . . This is like smearing honey into Keira Knightly" -JC