New to the forum, Looking for my WRX...
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on New to the forum, Looking for my WRX... within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi all So, a bit of background.. Right now, im driving a 2008 dodge caliber that i bought brand new ...

New to the forum, Looking for my WRX...

Hi all

So, a bit of background.. Right now, im driving a 2008 dodge caliber that i bought brand new back in 2008. I was in the market for a cheap, new car, to replace an old ford focus that was starting to get to the point where it needed a LOT of repairs. So, ive been driving the caliber for the past 3+ years now, and its been a rocky ride to say the least.

I bought a brand new car so i would have something reliable to drive daily, and its proven far from. Right now, the car has just a hair under 29k miles, and i have already had the rear defroster wiring repaired after it stopped working after 5k miles, oil leak fixed, tie rods, control arms, struts, endlinks, steering wheel lock, motor mount, seat molding replaced x3, seat reupholstered, shift knob replaced, and right now, am dealing with the car not starting intermittently, almost seems like its not reading the key anymore.

ANYWAY.. Im starting to look HARD for a used wrx to replace the caliber. My problem right now, is that i still owe for another two 1/2 years on the caliber, and the trade in value is less than awesome. Ive been looking around for quite some time now, and wanted a wrx for a LONG time. I looked at an older bugeye a few months ago, but as i need to finance, and really dont have anything substantial to put down, with the mileage it had, wouldnt have worked.