I want 400WHP!!!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on I want 400WHP!!! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Just kidding guys. I hear that is the norm for a noob like me. What I'm really looking to do ...

I want 400WHP!!!

Just kidding guys. I hear that is the norm for a noob like me.

What I'm really looking to do is get a feel for what I should be doing first as far as inexpensive (<$500) power mods to get the most bang for the buck. I am new to WRXs and even to turbo cars for that matter, so bear with me please...

I have a 2011 WRX with about 12,000mi on it, and I have an Accessport currently running the Stage 1 93 octane map (the HWG version because I wasn't hitting target boost). I have a AEM CAI, and Invidia catless DP in the mail, and I'm just wondering what else you experts out there would be looking to do as far as cheap and easy power mods. I'm not looking to build a monster; otherwise I would have started with an STi. Just looking to make my daily driver as fun as possible without investing buckets of cash.

Before the lectures about brakes and suspension start rolling in, I already have done a couple minor things in those areas and looking to do more as money (read: my wife's patience) permits.

Thanks,

Ben

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Buy a used turboback exhaust and flash a stage 2 map with your AP... Welcome...
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #801
    The Impreza "this was repaired/replaced at what mileage" database (Please Contribute)
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/showth...57#post2688257

Quote Originally Posted by 06scoobyrex View Post
    Buy a used turboback exhaust and flash a stage 2 map with your AP... Welcome...

Great advice, thanks. Didn't think about trying to find a used exhaust. Definitely flashing the stage 2 as soon as my DP comes in.

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning, LLC