This is a discussion on New Member within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I'm new to this web...I have some questions in regards to my 2002 WRX. I'm looking to put a mag ...

I'm new to this web...I have some questions in regards to my 2002 WRX. I'm looking to put a mag flow on my car to replace my modified muffler that I have. Does anyone know the original piping size of 02 WRX? Any recommendation of what kind of mag flow is best out there? I'm looking into a universal street series, oval, but not sure which one to go with?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Registered User GarrettKoonsman's Avatar
    Original exhaust pipe is 2.5". No advice on a magnaflow muffler as most of us run at least the entire catback and magnaflow is not very popular among WRX's but I'm sure they offer something decent. Though you can easily source a quality catback for a few hundred bucks used via NASIOC or the classifieds here
    2003 Midnight Black Pearl WRX Sedan
    200.7 AWHP Protuned Stage 2 at 5400ft above sea level
    Bugeye Mafia Member #225
    Mods
    Pics

thanks for the info...Would you happen to know what other possible brands that I can look into for mufflers...I'm a girl..Haha...Don't know much about the brands out there and what's best for my car. Any advice would help.

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning, LLC

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by GarrettKoonsman View Post
    Original exhaust pipe is 2.5". No advice on a magnaflow muffler as most of us run at least the entire catback and magnaflow is not very popular among WRX's but I'm sure they offer something decent. Though you can easily source a quality catback for a few hundred bucks used via NASIOC or the classifieds here