First to Subaru's but not Cars!
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on First to Subaru's but not Cars! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello Everyone, My name is Brian and I just picked up a 2009 Subaru WRX Hatch Premium! Love the car, ...

Exclamation First to Subaru's but not Cars!

Hello Everyone,

My name is Brian and I just picked up a 2009 Subaru WRX Hatch Premium! Love the car, and it actually goes better than I thought (feel sorry for the 2008 owners with the 40HP increase, re-tuned suspension and all, :\)... But anyways, I am new to the Subaru side of things, however not cars... I guess I had to go through some other vehicles before I found that I am quite content with this! My other vehicles were: 2006 Mustang GT, 2010 Lancer GTS, 2006 Eclipse GT, and a 2008 Equinox.

Now, a question for the experienced members here... These are the first mods (in order) I am looking at doing, any feedback?

- HIDS (Thinking a DDM 55watt kit)
    - Tint
    - Invidia/SPT turbo-back exhaust
    - Perrin DV
    - Injen CAI (after winter)
    - Then tune it at an AWD dyno (which I don't know of one around here...)
    - Then possibly upgrade to an STi turbo... and buy a Cobb access port.. But not 100% sure yet.

Anyways! Thanks hope to be an active member here.
    Last edited by WRX_Junky; 10-01-2011 at 07:33 AM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

ClubWRX.net Vendor adam@kronosperformance's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    If you're new to tuning Subaru's and want a decent power increase, its best to go the Accessport Stage route. We offer affordable packages to get you started...check out my signature for a link.
    ClubWRX.net's #1 Vendor! www.kronosperformance.com sales@kronosperformance.com Call/Text 732-742-8837 We Offer a Military Discount
    Our Facebook | Our Twitter | Our Instagram | Our Pinterest
    Our featured brands