2011 wrx (Stock) VS. 2011 wrx (Stage 1) Advantages and Disadvantages

This is a discussion on 2011 wrx (Stock) VS. 2011 wrx (Stage 1) Advantages and Disadvantages within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Im new to Subaru world and i have a 2011 wrx. I know the Stage 1 is the accessport but ...

2011 wrx (Stock) VS. 2011 wrx (Stage 1) Advantages and Disadvantages

Im new to Subaru world and i have a 2011 wrx. I know the Stage 1 is the accessport but i just want to know what the ad/disadvantages of having it.Im just planning on with the accessport and cobb intake w/airbox. I know once you put aftermarket parts for it, you will void the warranty and my warranty is 3 years. I've had it about 9 months now. Is it really worth it? has anyone ever regret and end up going to the shop with no warranty?I really dont want to wait that long. I need more sources from everyone or experiences, Thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

U.S. Combat Veteran (3ID) Stu_Gotti's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    You won't "void" it but you could run the risk of having potential warranty claims denied.. just FYI :]

I did a stage 1 flash with the AP and absolutely love it.. but just remember, sometimes you pay to play.
    Clark Tuned | Cobb SRI, DP | Nameless Mid-Pipe & Axleback | PW TMIC | DW65C | NGK2309 | STi Group-N Engine Mounts | Plate Relocation | KB F+R Endlinks, Pitch Stop, Shift Knob, F+R Shift Bushings | Whiteline Front Sway & 22mm Rear, Gearbox +Shift | PST Carbon Driveshaft | SPT STS | RA Flaps w/Blue | Pro-Clip | 18x9.5 +40 Gunmetal Rota D wrapped in 265/35ZR-18 Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 3 | Yakima Roof Rack + Fairing | 35% Tint | Full Sound Dead | Blue Prova Rearview

Wants to Sell His Honyota Civilander..Any Takers? BigDaddyRex's Avatar