im new to subies... is this a good buy?

This is a discussion on im new to subies... is this a good buy? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; i need an awd car for snow season and im deciding between either a 2002 wrx and a 2006 lexus ...

im new to subies... is this a good buy?

i need an awd car for snow season and im deciding between either a 2002 wrx and a 2006 lexus gs350 awd.
    the subie is fully modded with 103xxx but only 40k on the new engine.
    tha lexus is 70xxx and over double the price at 20,000. idk which one to choose. reason being is it good to buy a car thats already modded?

heres the info
    i talked him to down and now getting it at 9k due to the rust issue and minor scrathes thru out

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX with a monster tune.

Upgrades include: 2.5 block at 68,000 miles, STI red intake manifold, Koyo radiator, Perrin front mounted intercooler, Greddy oil cooling system, Perrin fuel rail system with steal braded lines, Perrin manual boost control, Walbro fuel pump, HKS atmospheric blow off valve, Perrin under driven pulley system with lightened crank pulley, Coswrth Kevlar Timing belt, Perrin headers and up pipe, Cobb down pipe, HKS 3" intermediate pipe, HKS 4" exhaust/muffler, Spec stage 3+ clutch, Kartboy short shifter with bushings, Greddy counter weight shift knob, Drive pro oversized axles, Tein adjustable Super Street coil over suspension, Kartboy end links, Cusco sway bars, Cusco front strut tower brace, Perrin front mounts, EBC slotted rotors and red stuff pads, Maddad full sweep boost/vacuum gauge with black out feature and carbon fiber pod, HKS turbo timer, Scanmaster 3, Clifford Alarm System, normal minimal rear tire well PA rust, very clean

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX