New '06 Hawkeye in NY
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

This is a discussion on New '06 Hawkeye in NY within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey! I'm Chelsea. I've had my '06 Aspen White WRX since November and I absolutely LOVE it. I've loved the ...

Talking New '06 Hawkeye in NY

Hey! I'm Chelsea. I've had my '06 Aspen White WRX since November and I absolutely LOVE it. I've loved the car, and the year ever since it came out. I had been driving a POS 2000 Gold (and black, after some crash damage from a stupid ex boyfriend) Cavalier, when one day I passed this car and HAD to get it. I had been saving up for 3 years and waiting to find the right car, and I finally found her. She only had one owner before me who took great care of the car, so even with 80,000 miles it was in great condition. So far I've only done changes to the looks, like a white with black stars front badge (working on the back one soon), black rims and a few decals. I plan on getting an intake and doing an exhaust job at some point, but for now I'm just happy I have my dream car.

crappy iPhone pic because my real camera broke...
    Last edited by chelseaWRX06; 07-22-2011 at 03:56 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

hola and congrats on the car. she looks good.

Personally, i would get the windows tinted. I think that would complete the black and white look, and with a day lik today, will definitely help.

thanks and i plan on tinting, it just hasn't fallen into the budget yet, and I don't want to do a crappy home job. I hope to get it soon though, especially on the sunroof, because black leather seats + sun = a burnt back and butt.

Welcome, Chelsea. Where in NY are you located?
    -Holden
    Bugeye wagon - ERZ Uppipe - TurboXS Axleback - Swift Springs - JNA Lip

ClubWRX.net Vendor adam@kronosperformance's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    Nice car. Welcome to the Forum