New to the forum and looking for a Subie. Got some questions!
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New to the forum and looking for a Subie. Got some questions! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi, I am new to subarus and to this specific forum. I used to own a turboed scion tc that ...

New to the forum and looking for a Subie. Got some questions!

Hi, I am new to subarus and to this specific forum. I used to own a turboed scion tc that made 300hp/300tq so im pretty knowledgeable with the turbo game.

I am from Centralia,WA so if anyone knows anybody around the Seattle/Portland area selling a wagon please let me know!

I am looking for a 2002 Wagon with relatively low miles around 100k-130k miles or so with or without mods and i have a few questions:

1. If I were to change the BPV and put a HKS SSQV on instead is it a straight swap or is there more to it?

2. When i change the cat in the up-pipe or downpipe or whatever do i have to get it retuned or is it a straight swap and your good to go?

3. Same thing if i were to put a short ram on, is it a straight swap or once again do you need a tune?

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

ClubWRX.net Vendor adam@kronosperformance's Avatar
    I Support ClubWRX
    1. You would have to plug your recirculating tube which some manufacturers sell to do so. The downside with BOVs is that they are known for leaking and they're just not designed well for day to day driving and the throttle reactions you should have with your BOV...so you may experience shaking and bucking due to air leaking out when you don't want it to.

2. I would suggest it.

3. I would suggest it.

For 2 and 3, do it in 1 shot, have it professionally tuned.
    ClubWRX.net's #1 Vendor! www.kronosperformance.com sales@kronosperformance.com Call/Text 732-742-8837 We Offer a Military Discount
    Our Facebook | Our Twitter | Our Instagram | Our Pinterest