Hello everyone I am new to this site.

This is a discussion on Hello everyone I am new to this site. within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys, My name is Chris and I plan to buy a WRX in the next 12 months. I am ...

Hello everyone I am new to this site.

Hey guys,

My name is Chris and I plan to buy a WRX in the next 12 months. I am new to Subaru my last 7 cars have been Honda/Acura's.

I have found that Honda can't give me the power/speed that I would like in a car.
    I will be using the WRX for 1/4 miles at the track and some autoX. Also I just want a safe car to take on trips in the mountains.

At first I was dead set on either and EVO or an STI but now I see that they kicked up the wrx non sti to 265 hp in 09. Now I am torn between a 2010 or a 2011-12. I like the wider body on the 20011's but I know due to the earthquake they are hard to find.

I can still afford an STI but would have to go with an 06 or 07. What do you guys think about the power bump on the 09+ wrx do they compete well with the older STI and Evo VII-VIII?

Thanks in advance.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning, LLC

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

Welcome,

Personally, I think that you should maybe think about the goals for what you want to do with your Subie first before you decide which to buy...

Are you planning on keeping it stock? Do you plan to run it really hard at the track?