AccessPORT question if anyone is running one!?
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on AccessPORT question if anyone is running one!? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey guys im new to Subaru and to AccessPORT ive had my 2011 WRX since 1/11/11... I just order the ...

AccessPORT question if anyone is running one!?

Hey guys im new to Subaru and to AccessPORT ive had my 2011 WRX since 1/11/11... I just order the AccessPORT its in route but still waiting on my cobb 3" CBE which is like 4 weeks back ordered still ..... i have an injen CAI and was wondering if anyone is running accessPORT with the same CAI or a different aftermrket one that doesnt have a map for it as well and if it runs good. Or if i would need to order a CAI that runs with maps that they have. I had asked RallySportDirect employee but they said no, so i was wondering if anyone out there is running with same set-up. Thanks
    '11 Pearl White WRX ,WrinkleRed AEM Cold Air Intake,RA Mud Flaps,3" CBE Cobb (on backorder still!!),Cobb Delrin Red Shift Knob
    Cobb AccessPort Stage 1 93oct @17.3psi, K4rtboy front and rear endlinks,Perrin Strut Bar,Perrin Front/rear Sway Bars 22mm/25mm

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Previous MY Injen CAIs were garbage and required a custom tune to run.

Cobb specifically states what intakes are allowed to be used with their maps. Deviating is ill-advised, and should only be done with proper datalogging (and tweaking of the tune, if necessary).
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

Thanks for the input... Would you know or maybe even know which is the best CAI to use cause I read that they do have an AEM map and of course Cobb CAI but which would be the best for it's buck ?