Hi, Subaru Noob here

This is a discussion on Hi, Subaru Noob here within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey everyone! I'm Johnny! I don't have a WRX or STI. I have a Modded 2007 Mini Cooper S that ...

Hi, Subaru Noob here

Hey everyone! I'm Johnny! I don't have a WRX or STI. I have a Modded 2007 Mini Cooper S that is just under 14k miles. The mods if anyone is interested are Alta 3in. turboback exhaust, Alta CAI or Ram-air whatever you want to call it intake, Alta hot/cold side boost tubes, and turbo inlet hose. I also have a Polyurethane engine mount and 19mm 3-way adjustable rear sway bar. I'm looking to trade it in this summer. I know its no where near as fast as the wrx or sti, but its still fun to drive.

The cars I'm looking at are the sti, wrx, evo gsr, used: audi a4, g37 coupe, and bmw 335i.

Here to learn about the REX.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Hello and welcome to the Club Johnny!

You have picked a fine place to learn.
    Moderator for: Aftermarket Vendor & Installer Review / Detailing Forum / Engine Modifications / Exterior & Appearance
    New Member Hangout / Off Topic / Tri-State
    ScoobyDMC #003 Blobeye Syndicate #10
    2004 WRX Sedan PSM 5MT Tactrix Stage 2+ Blouch TD04 19T @ 21 psi
    Mods & Pics

welcome and good luck on the purchase.
    2011 WRX Base Hatch in Obsidian Black Pearl
    Stink-Eye Mob #027
    My Car
    - Mike

Just curious why you want to trade in your Mini? Those cars are fun to drive!
    2012 Black WRX Premium
    2003 wrb WRX - Cobb Stage 2

Thanks for the warm welcome!