Quick Hello
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Quick Hello within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I figured I should say hello here as well. I am a 26 year old Chemist previously driving an 07 ...

Quick Hello

I figured I should say hello here as well. I am a 26 year old Chemist previously driving an 07 Civic Sedan and before that an 89 Lebaron Convertible (v6). I actually wanted the WRX back in 07 but the Civic was better financial sense at the time.

Just got my DGM HB about 3 weeks ago. I made it through the break in with only a couple of over 4k pushes the first day (I had to know what it could do). This forum seems to be a pretty useful place and in my searching when I had decided on the car I liked it more than NASIOC.

I hopefully won't drive you all too crazy.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Greetings and welcome to the Club!

Quote Originally Posted by CopperTop View Post
    previously driving 89 Lebaron Convertible (v6).
    You freely admit to this?

Quote Originally Posted by CopperTop View Post
    This forum seems to be a pretty useful place and in my searching when I had decided on the car I liked it more than NASIOC.

We all did / do
    Last edited by Sasquatch; 05-04-2011 at 12:50 PM.
    Moderator for: Aftermarket Vendor & Installer Review / Detailing Forum / Engine Modifications / Exterior & Appearance
    New Member Hangout / Off Topic / Tri-State
    ScoobyDMC #003 Blobeye Syndicate #10
    2004 WRX Sedan PSM 5MT Tactrix Stage 2+ Blouch TD04 19T @ 21 psi
    Mods & Pics

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome and congrats. I'm with you - I like this forum way more than NASIOC. I find that forum to be overwhelming and in need of more moderation. Also, there are some seriously knowledgable people here that will give you honest advice in a timely manner...to include saving you from your own stupidity at times. :-)