turbo charge car, anything I shoule aware?

This is a discussion on turbo charge car, anything I shoule aware? within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I am going to get my 11 WRX soon. I have more than 10 years stick shift driving experience but ...

turbo charge car, anything I shoule aware?

I am going to get my 11 WRX soon. I have more than 10 years stick shift driving experience but this is going to be my 1st turbo charge car. Is there anything I should aware of?

Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Registered User GarrettKoonsman's Avatar
    follow the break in period closely, change your oil religiously and only with recommended oil (synthetic, from there the type will vary based on who you talk to). As for driving a stick it will be different because it is AWD. Heavy clutch and takes some getting used to. Other than that, not really. Just follow all the manufacturer guidelines for maintanence and you will be fine
    2003 Midnight Black Pearl WRX Sedan
    200.7 AWHP Protuned Stage 2 at 5400ft above sea level
    Bugeye Mafia Member #225
    Mods
    Pics

Bad gas milage, the want to modify, and even worse gas milage when your foot want lift off the pedal because your having to much fun. Other than that nothing.

Registered User GarrettKoonsman's Avatar
    oh ya that too....I am lucky to get 22mpg. Its usually closer to 20. And most of us tend to modify everything we can. example: Just my shifter, including knob, shifter, bushings, boot etc etc, has close to $400 into it. Not to mention my headlights.
    2003 Midnight Black Pearl WRX Sedan
    200.7 AWHP Protuned Stage 2 at 5400ft above sea level
    Bugeye Mafia Member #225
    Mods
    Pics

I am so itchy now after I picked up my WRX last night.....can't wait for the 1000 miles(break in time) to be done. There was a GT-R wants to race with me when I test drove it.

Twin Scroll = Expensive dynomight's Avatar