Just ordered my sti, some concern

This is a discussion on Just ordered my sti, some concern within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi everyone, I am a newbie here and I just ordered my STi yesterday. My current ride is a Celica ...

Just ordered my sti, some concern

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie here and I just ordered my STi yesterday. My current ride is a Celica GTS and I live in VA. I have some concern about how often of STi/WRX will got stolen after I talked to my friend yesterday. I did some research online and saw couple of posts people got stole in different states.

Does anybody know how often STi got stole and how much different if I choose a WRX instead of STi?

Thanks in advance

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Not very often. I haven't heard of any stolen in my area at least. I really wouldn't worry about it too much.
    Contributing unsolicited, worthless opinions since 9/10...
    The project I spend all my money on.... <---- Click it

I Support ClubWRX
    Buy an aftermarket alarm and get good insurance. Cars get stolen,its a fact of life. Look up the top 10 stolen cars.
    Resident Adviser @ WTF Tuning, LLC
    2002 FORESTER S
    1998 FORESTER S

actually last year the iihs produced a stat about how many cars get stolen versus how many were produced, and the subaru impreza is in the top ten of least often stolen cars. If that makes any sense lol
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #Infinity

C'mon now - to pass on an STI for a WRX because you think there is a smaller chance of it getting stolen is kinda silly. Drive the STI, buy the STI, get good insurance and enjoy life. Don't worry about what some SOB may or may not do to your ride at some point in the future. Definately don't let that SOB dictate the car you buy based on what you may or may not do.

aghahah
    11WRX Ltd - COBB Stage 2+AEM HWG 93 Octane
    COBB Downpipe - SPT Exhaust - AEM Intake