Just purchased my first 2006 sti
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Just purchased my first 2006 sti within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi I'm fom Mexico and just purchased a 2006 sti I'm new to these cars so I hope to learn ...

Just purchased my first 2006 sti

Hi I'm fom Mexico and just purchased a 2006 sti I'm new to these cars so I hope to learn more about them here and I will be asking questions I will be posting piks tonight I know the car has some mods like bov,exaust, other than that I'm not quite sure I will put some pictures of the motor and maybe y'all can tell me if you see any other mods.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Hola... welcome... is the exhaust just a catback or does it have a downpipe as well? If so you'll want to make sure it has some form of engine management... The BOV can be a bad idea, cause it can make you run rich in between gears so you might want to swap it with a stocker...
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #801
    The Impreza "this was repaired/replaced at what mileage" database (Please Contribute)
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/showth...57#post2688257

It says greddy on the bov and their is some red piping and as far as the exaust it says magnaflow also I see another thing that says greddy not sure what it is I will take pictures and post them so you can check them out and tell me.

Hmm okay... get some pretty close shots of around the turbo area...
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #801
    The Impreza "this was repaired/replaced at what mileage" database (Please Contribute)
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/showth...57#post2688257

heres some quick motor piks

i will take some better piks tomorrow
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 100_1433.jpg   100_1430.jpg   100_1423.jpg   100_1432.jpg   100_1434.jpg  

100_1427.jpg   100_1425.jpg   100_1428.jpg   100_1435.jpg   100_1421.jpg