After 10 long years...

This is a discussion on After 10 long years... within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; When I first turned 16 the WRX was released in the United States. I had several friends that got them ...

After 10 long years...

When I first turned 16 the WRX was released in the United States. I had several friends that got them as their first car, I was sufficiently jealous. I was pimping a 96 Ford Taurus at the time and I knew one day I would be the proud owner of a WRX.

As a poor college student my Taurus all but exploded and I could only afford a used Impala that a family member was selling. Last week, however, that Impala pretty much bit the dust and after a recent career change I was GOING to get a WRX.

The only 2011 base model in Houston, TX was at Gillman Subaru and I raced across town to hopefully get my hands on it. Luckily, it was still on the lot when I got there and after about two hours of negotiations it was mine...

I know it has been 24 hours but I absolutely love this car, it is truly an incredible piece of engineering brilliance. I have waited almost 10 years to have my own and it was absolutely worth the wait. I have been on the forums for quite a while now and really love the community here. The only thing I am going to do to the car right now is some window tint, mods might come much further down the road.

If only I could figure out what this clutch is for...

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    The 11s are nice cars, Admiral, congrats.

What was your major?

The clutch just takes practice.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    Man is a brute.... If you're cruel to him, he respects and fears you. If you're kind to him, he plucks your eyes out. Alexis Zorbas