Traded my '05 Vette for an STI this past week-end!
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on Traded my '05 Vette for an STI this past week-end! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I just traded my Red Corvette for a Subaru Sti and I am really stoked. It is the pearl white ...

Traded my '05 Vette for an STI this past week-end!

I just traded my Red Corvette for a Subaru Sti and I am really stoked. It is the pearl white hatch. I am a trackday and autocross vet. and I wanted to go in a different direction and try something new. Never had a AWD or Boosted car so I am really looking forward to learning the vehicle. Watched a couple of Ken Block and Rally vids on youtube and I am happy to be a new subie owner...

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Welcome... that's quite the transition... your vette is faster in the straights, but the sti is probally faster around a track... post up some pictures of your vette and subbie...
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #801
    The Impreza "this was repaired/replaced at what mileage" database (Please Contribute)
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/showth...57#post2688257

I am not sure how to insert an image - I am not real good with a computer...DOH! I love the STI, just picked it up last night and kissed the vette goodbye. The STI doe snot have the same holeshot as the vette and gets a little winded in 4th and really huffy in 5th and 6th compared to the vette but it corners like a go-cart. I have never been in anything that carves corners like this hatch. My friend has a Lotus I've gone up against on track days and he always ate my lunch in the corners. I want to put the STI up against him and see what happens.

I am super impressed with this car - if my vette was a ten on the fun scale, the STI is an even 12!!!

I Support ClubWRX