New member from West KY
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New member from West KY within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello everyone. Just wanted to make the obligatory intro thread. My name is Rick, I live in Western KY. I ...

New member from West KY

Hello everyone. Just wanted to make the obligatory intro thread.
    My name is Rick, I live in Western KY. I work as a tech at a Toyota dealership.
    Just a few weeks ago I acquired my first WRX. I have wanted one since I found out about them in 2003. Around 2004 I started getting into WRC, and I wanted one even more. Sadly I was only 19 or 20 at the time, and they were way out of my price range.
    I love all Subarus, and this WRX is my third. I'm a wagon fan, too... My first was a 98 Impreza Outback Sport that had over 270,000 miles on the chassis. I put a 2.5RS front bumper and drive train in it. Super fun car, just very slow and old.. Second is my wife's 03 Forester 2.5 XS Premium that we still have. And of course third is my 03 WRX wagon.

Enough about me, here are some pictures!

Here is the WRX 2 days after I got it with my OBS the day its new owner came to pick it up

Here is the WRX a week or so later after I put on my roof rack, mudflaps, and pink "I" badge

This is the Forester with the Outback. I don't have many pictures of the Forester...

Oh yeah! I'm looking for a good used, lower priced exhaust for my WRX. Cat backs only. I don't have any "power mod" plans for the WRX. I want it to be reliable until I can afford the consequences of tuning. It is my daily driver, and I want to hit a couple of AutoCross races this season.
    Right now I just want to put a nice louder exhaust on it (right now it's open from the axle back so I can hear it) and eventually get some nice wheels. Before I bought the car I acquired a set of 04 STI suspension with an unknown brand lowering spring that I plan on installing soon.