2011 WRX
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

This is a discussion on 2011 WRX within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I have over 3000 miles on my 2011 WRX, I'm looking to increase HP I'm thinkin about cold air intake ...

2011 WRX

I have over 3000 miles on my 2011 WRX, I'm looking to increase HP I'm thinkin about cold air intake and maby stage 1 from Perrin what do you think? If you know anything better for increasing HP and saving some money please let me know. I'm new to Subaru and want to know which products and companies are good. Thanks,
    Matt

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Cobb.

AccessPort 599$
    Plug in, download, enjoy.
    CobbTuning.com - '11 WRX AccessPORT

More HP, more MPG.

dont waste the $$$ on the intake. its not really going to get you any more power, and plus it could cause issues with the MAF sensor. the accessport is a nice place to start, but also keep in mind, you could get a stage 1 pro-tune for less $$$ than the accessport and get significant increase in power over the stage 1 cobb map.
    Stink-eye Mob #814004
    2010 WRX Limited Hatch - spt short throw...for now

Is there a difference between perrin or cobb? @ nebuka

And dbya rx I saw a couple of videos on YouTube with malfunctions due to the intake, and is there I website to see what stage 1 pro tune is and specs?

pro-tunes are different for every single vehicle. that is why the are able to squeeze so much more power. there are members of this forum that have gotten as much as 25% more hp and torque out of a pro-tune vs the cobb/perrin maps OTS maps.