WRX hatch vs sedan as a family car
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

This is a discussion on WRX hatch vs sedan as a family car within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; I was just surprised by the wife and told that we have a litte one on the way. With that ...

WRX hatch vs sedan as a family car

I was just surprised by the wife and told that we have a litte one on the way. With that in mind it's time for me to trade in my 2009 2 door GTI for something a little more kid friendly. As I look at the hatch vs the sedan it appears that the sedan may offer more room. Here is my dilemma. I have to be able to fit a stroller in the back allong with groceries, packages and all of the babies needs. As I look at the hatch it looks like once you have put a stroller in the rear there is no room left over. As I look at the sedan is appears that it offer more room.

This will be my first child so I'm no expert on this subject so my logic may be entirely flawed. Can some of you that have either a WRX sedan or WRX hatch please lead me in the right direction.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

If you have a little one on the way, I would actually suggest not to get a WRX. The last thing you want is people wanting/trying to race you while you are trying to keep the little one safe. I would suggest a used small SUV so you can save yourself some money once you sell your GTI, because you will need all the money you can get once the little one pops out. With all the new expenses that you will incur, every dollar counts especially if you are paying a mortgage.

Beleive me, it sucks going from performance car to a block on 4 wheels. I did it 10 years ago when I had my first child. I went from a 1993 Camaro to a 1996 Dodge Caravan to a 2005 Hyandai Santa Fe and now to a 2011 WRX. It's like I was born again!!

Congrats man!!

Get the hatch.