Newrx :)
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

This is a discussion on Newrx :) within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; My name is Dan im 26 years old i grew up in New York moved down south while in college ...

Newrx :)

My name is Dan im 26 years old i grew up in New York moved down south while in college and joined the Navy Reserves. I eventually moved back to New jersey where I currently reside. I spent the past year in the desert. I am a second class petty officer master at arms. (navy cop)
    As for cars ... i started with a ford taurus 96 then went to a ford focus which i put in some subs.. (got to start somewhere) then got my Mazda 6 (cp-e cold air intake, magnaflow exhaust stiffer mounts among a few other mods). Which is where i got the bug.

I just purchased a new 2011 wrx premium titanium. I haven't even received it yet but already looking at mods and definitely open to all recommendations and information

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome to the site

Where in NY did you grow up?

As for modifications, drive the car for a while until you figure out what you feel is lacking, then tweak as necessary.
    2005 WRX STi (Mods | Virtual Dyno)

Resident Tuner @ WTF Tuning, LLC

"Never trust anything that bleeds for a week and lives ..."

UNYSOC

where in NJ are you? Welcome to the club. Oh, first mod should be snow tires lol!

I grew up in rockland county stony point.. i live in river edge new jersey near paramus. ive also lived in greenville sc and westwood nj for a bit.. ive been stationed in virginia chicago and overseas.
    oh i went to college at binghamton university in ny as well .. studied psychology