2000 subraru legacy b4 JDM
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on 2000 subraru legacy b4 JDM within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hey whasup people. im new to boxer engines,love the sound the torque it produces and all. i have one question,the ...

2000 subraru legacy b4 JDM

hey whasup people.

im new to boxer engines,love the sound the torque it produces and all.
    i have one question,the block is full aluminum right so if i wanna fill the radiator with
    water is it bad or good.cause a expert in ej20 told me that you should only put cooland in it or the engine will overheat and you're done. im about to service it for the first time myself so i wanna know what i should do.

thanks

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

Go to the dealer and tell the parts guy that you want to change your coolant. He will give you two bottles. Use them both. If you get straight coolant you will need to cut it 50/50 with purified water. The other bottle is a conditioner that Subaru recommends.

Only dedicated track cars should use only water. It will not cause the car to overheat. Instead it will reduce engine temps better then coolant water mix. The danger is it could freeze and it could cause rust.
    Last edited by oguitar; 01-13-2011 at 10:36 PM.
    Life is like riding a bicycle in order to keep your balance you must keep moving.

thanks man.what else can you tell me about the engine.is it easy to create power and modify parts?

It is easy, but you have to know what you are doing. It takes a lot of reading and thinking. Get your car running in tip top shape and then think about modding. You need to tune after some mods so do your research before you touch your car.
    Life is like riding a bicycle in order to keep your balance you must keep moving.