This is a discussion on Newbie within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hi, im a newbie, i like chocolate chip cookies ice cream AND SUBARU!!!!!! More on a serious note, i just ...

Smile Newbie

Hi, im a newbie, i like chocolate chip cookies ice cream AND SUBARU!!!!!!

More on a serious note, i just registered.

i got myself into a deep addiction of subaruness so i got a 2003 subaru wrx. I fell in love with it when i drove home from school one day, and i saw in the parking lot of some offshore dealership warehouse. I just got it for 6500. it has some cosmetic wear and tear but its still the Old Blue Bugeye. it has 97432 miles on it, give or take. its rusted up a bit because it was picked up in Florida (salt water pfft).

First of all, can i take it to a dealership or shop to get it clean up and rust free? Also, i was looking at the engine compartment, (beside the rust) please someone confirm this but is it when the stock heat plate covers over the turbo, that means no one has mess with the engine or no mod what so ever ... please comfirm that for me.

Second, i have check for if its clear title or whatever, the dealer have the tittle 2 the car, now i have it. i have also checked for flooding in the car, and none whatsoever, lets just say that its a clean subaru.

One thing i know about the car is that someone who owned this vehicle, cut out the catback and instead of having a long catback exhuast, the exhuast stop at where the driver seat and handrest are. I dont know the technical term for that ... im a noobie, when fixing it, do i buy a full catback muffer system ?

Supsension would be strut, spring as usual, rear and front anti sway bar, im good 2 go, its an all wheel drive, common .... AWD says it all