New Here. Need Suggestions!

This is a discussion on New Here. Need Suggestions! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hey everyone. I currently own a 1994 Camaro 5-speed and it's my baby. I just found a wrecked 2004 WRX ...

New Here. Need Suggestions!

Hey everyone. I currently own a 1994 Camaro 5-speed and it's my baby. I just found a wrecked 2004 WRX for sale though. The guy wants $2500 for it. AWD, Manual trans, 18" wheels, 80xxx original miles. Here are some pics. Is it worth my trouble? How much do you all think it will cost to fix it? Thanks in advance everyone.

And yes I'm completely new to the idea of a Subaru. I'm a Camaro lover. However, I know these cars are insanely fast compared to my car and it's only $2500. The advice I get from you guys will make or break the deal. Honestly I know NOTHING about these cars lol. Let me know what you all think!

And if you guys were wondering about my Camaro, here are some pics of it too

Live every day like it's your last. But whatever you do, don't blow the clutch.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I'm pretty sure there is a thread on here about what to look for on purchasing a used WRX, however in your case it's wrecked. I would definitely check it out, i believe it's stickied. If you know of any auto / body mechanic i would take them out there and have them look it over, then get a pretty good estimate of the damage and the repair cost. Do some research on NADA or KBB, and find out about the title, is it clean? or rebuilt? salvaged? I'm no expert, just a few things that I'd throw a red flag up about. Also, how long has it been sitting there? Does it even run?