Hello and Merry Christmas!!

This is a discussion on Hello and Merry Christmas!! within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello and Merry Christmas! I have been a WRX driver since 02 when I purchased my first “Bug Eyed” Blue ...

Hello and Merry Christmas!!

Hello and Merry Christmas!

I have been a WRX driver since 02 when I purchased my first “Bug Eyed” Blue Sportwagon. Being my first Subaru, I have been more than impressed with its quality and longevity. I have been keeping up with the WRX line throughout the years and reading the reviews on the 2011 pushed me over the edge. It was so hard to let go of that little car (my girlfriend even cried causing me to tear up, sad huh?) But... last Monday I handed over the keys to a dealer here in Austin,Tx for a new 2011. It gets delivered next Wednesday and IT’S KILLING ME. I think I have slept a total of 8 hours in the last 6 days.

My whole life I have been a turbo lover. My first car was a T-type and I traded it in for a 91 MR2. Then down the road I found myself in the 02 Subaru. While it didn’t have near the kick of either the T-type or the MR2, it was a great car and when I traded it in there was not a single piece or item on that car that was not still functioning as attended.

There are a couple things I have questions on for some of you that might know the answer.