new to wrx

This is a discussion on new to wrx within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; hi guys i am completely new to wrx and never drove a sports car before, looking for tips to keep ...

Talking new to wrx

hi guys i am completely new to wrx and never drove a sports car before, looking for tips to keep wrx healthy

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Hello, welcome. Follow the service schedule in the owner's manual to the letter, preferring authentic parts.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    The world breaks everyone and afterward many are strong in the broken places. Ernest Hemingway
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.

Welcome...
    regular maintenance and follow the service schedule to the T as stated below...
    post up pictures of your rex...
    Hawk-Eye Alliance #801
    The Impreza "this was repaired/replaced at what mileage" database (Please Contribute)
    http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/showth...57#post2688257

I bought wrx mainly to have some fun in snow with AWD , any videos or tips I can get to have fun in snow

• Should i use full synthetic engine oil if so please recommend brand
    • Does WRX come with block heater if no how to start in -30s
    • for how long I should keep my car running in cold mornings
    • how to make wrx sound nice and loud but not annoying loud so far i have a no name muffler on with stock cat and stock piping
    • should i use mobil 1 0W-30, please advise
    Last edited by 03wrxcalgary; 12-13-2010 at 09:26 PM.

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by 03wrxcalgary
    Should i use full synthetic engine oil if so please recommend brand