New member - 2011 WRX

This is a discussion on New member - 2011 WRX within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Hello everyone! I bought a 2011 obsidian black pearl WRX base model last week. I used to drive a 5MT ...

New member - 2011 WRX

Hello everyone!
    I bought a 2011 obsidian black pearl WRX base model last week.

I used to drive a 5MT 94' integra ls with headers, exhaust, & SRI
    so i'm pretty new to the AWD / turbo platform.

I was wondering if anyone can offer me any type of advice with moving from a FWD to a AWD / turbo

ive noticed there arent many black 2011 wrx sedans pictures on the forums, so here's a few

Last edited by scx89; 12-07-2010 at 09:03 PM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Welcome.

Never launch the car, always use the clutch when shifting, never keep the throttle planted when shifting, and never tow the car. Everything else is similar to an FWD.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    The world breaks everyone and afterward many are strong in the broken places. Ernest Hemingway
    I lied. I cheated. I bribed men to cover the crimes of other men. I am an accessory to murder. But the most damning thing of all... I think I can live with it. And if I had to do it all over again - I would. Benjamin Sisko
    DISCLAIMER: Opinions expressed are the author's alone and are inherently worthless.

Congrats man, sick looking car! I can't wait to get my hands on one, what kind of deal did you get on it? any options?