2004 vs. 2007 wrx/wrx sti questions
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on 2004 vs. 2007 wrx/wrx sti questions within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Few questions about the wrx. First off is there much of a weight difference between the wagon and the sedan? ...

2004 vs. 2007 wrx/wrx sti questions

Few questions about the wrx. First off is there much of a weight difference between the wagon and the sedan? leaning towards the sedan but the extra space might come in handy... also i'm in love with reliability. that being said should is it a good idea to look for a 2004ish wrx? Or should i cough up the money for say a 2007 or so? i'm a college student and plan on doing some commuting and i was wondering if the differences in maintenance/gas is a huge difference between the wrx and wrx sti. Thanks for the help really appreciate it! Sorry for being such a newbie.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Quote Originally Posted by killinit
    Few questions about the wrx. First off is there much of a weight difference between the wagon and the sedan?
    Minimal. The difference is less than 100lbs.

also i'm in love with reliability. that being said should is it a good idea to look for a 2004ish wrx? Or should i cough up the money for say a 2007 or so?
    Older cars tend to have more issues than newer ones; more owners, more miles, etc.

Not to say older WRXs are unreliable, but there's more chances for things to go wrong.

i'm a college student and plan on doing some commuting and i was wondering if the differences in maintenance/gas is a huge difference between the wrx and wrx sti. Thanks for the help really appreciate it! Sorry for being such a newbie.