New to the WRX
+ Reply to Thread

This is a discussion on New to the WRX within the New Member Hangout forums, part of the Community - Meet other Enthusiasts category; Okay I'll come right out and say I'm a noob when it comes to subbies. I love them to death ...

New to the WRX

Okay I'll come right out and say I'm a noob when it comes to subbies. I love them to death but I don't know a lick about them. I honestly have little interest in them because I have my hands full trying to put a S15 silvia motor into a S13 hatchback for my drift car( I hope I dont get flamed for this and this place isnt some AWD elitist website.) Point I'm trying to make is my girlfriend has always been all about american V8 muscle that is until she got a C4 vette about 4 years ago and its ran for maybe 4 months, well she is ready to sell it and get something fun and she is dead set on getting a WRX, the GD chassis with the 2.0L. Now all that I know about the WRX comes from reading Dsport where they threw a turbo back exhaust and a dyno-jet CMD unit on there and made almost 300hp. If 300hp is my goal for her can it be done with a full exhaust, Dyno-jet CMD unit, intake, a Front mount intercooler and a good tune from a good and well researched tuning shop? Are there any parts drive-line wise that will start breaking around 300hp? she shouldn't be launching it any and shouldn't be beating it too hard, it might see maybe 10 autoX events and track days a year. I just want to get some feed back from some of you guys that know a lot about this subject, thanks guys!
    Last edited by Jacks-s13; 11-23-2010 at 09:05 AM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    ClubWRX.net
    Advertisements

I Support ClubWRX
    Hello, see the link in my signature for the info you need. Enjoy the site.
    WRX Info Links, Courtesy TheJ
    Man is a brute.... If you're cruel to him, he respects and fears you. If you're kind to him, he plucks your eyes out. Alexis Zorbas